Additional Areas Added to Mississippi Disaster Declaration

PEARL—Gov. Phil Bryant announced that 14 additional Mississippi counties and the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians are added to the federal disaster declaration issued earlier today. Thirty-­‐four Mississippi counties were previously declared federal disaster areas due to impacts from Hurricane Isaac.

Adams, Claiborne, Franklin, Jefferson, Kemper, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Warren and Winston counties and the Mississippi Band of Choctaw Indians are declared eligible for FEMA Direct Federal Assistance and FEMA Public Assistance categories A and B.

Additional damage assessments will be conducted in impacted areas to determine if they are eligible for the declaration.

“I appreciate the quick response from the federal officials to Mississippi’s  request for a disaster declaration and the addition of  these counties and the Mississippi Band  of Choctaw Indians,” Gov. Phil Bryant said. “As Isaac pushes through  Mississippi, we are working hard to respond  to its impacts.”

FEMA has granted the declared counties Direct Federal Assistance, as well as categories A and B of aid through its Public Assistance Program.

Through Direct Federal Assistance, FEMA sends emergency commodities  like tarps and water to impacted areas.

FEMA Category A Public Assistance includes 75  percent reimbursement for eligible costs incurred from removing storm debris from public properties and rights of way.

Category B Public Assistance includes 75 percent reimbursement for eligible emergency work, including actions to prevent threats to life and property and overtime incurred by emergency responders.

FEMA’s Public Assistance program administers aid to state  and local governments and  certain non-­‐profit organizations. Through this program, eligible costs incurred since Aug. 26  by the eligible counties, governments and non-­‐profits could be reimbursed by FEMA  through its 75 percent  cost-­‐sharing program.

The following 34 counties were previously announced:  Amite, Attala, Carroll, Clarke,  Copiah, Covington, Forrest, George, Greene,  Grenada, Hancock, Harrison, Hinds, Holmes,  Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson Davis, Jones,  Lamar, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Lincoln,  Madison, Marion, Montgomery, Pearl  River, Perry, Pike, Rankin,  Stone, Walthall, Wayne, Wilkinson and Yazoo.

This federal declaration does not include individual  assistance—FEMA’s program todeliver aid to individuals and families.

Mississippi also received approval to administer FEMA’s  Hazard Mitigation Program. This  program provides assistance for actions  that reduce the risk  to life and property  from natural hazards.

just ask who is she wearing
cartola fc Talent Models must have an outstanding smile with no gaps

the face of H summer campaign
jogos de vestir For the purpose of this review the Japanese track was used

Robert Pattinson Leaves NYC Sans Kristen Stewart but Wearing Her
transformice To keep up with the latest tips and trends

Brand Is the New Black
jogos da barbie tip 10 advertisements

Tale Signs The Korean Fashion Piece You Bought Online Is A Knock
click jogos And armor that moves far too easily along certain areas

Making Money as a Fashion Designer
kinokiste So if you have yet not indulged in some long skirt shopping

Top Fashion Designing Colleges in Delhi
anime porn and The Art Institutes announced Nicolle Bajgrowicz

Kim Kardashian Has Wardrobe Malfunction of the
miranda lambert weight loss Nessie and Groundskeeper Willy