SBA Offers Disaster Assistance to Residents of Holmes, Montgomery, and Adjacent Counties

PEARL – Gov. Phil Bryant’s request for disaster assistance was approved by the U.S. Small Business Administration for Holmes and Montgomery counties for damage caused by the April 30th severe weather outbreak.  The SBA Disaster declaration also covers the adjacent counties of Attala, Carroll, Choctaw, Grenada, Humphreys, Leflore, Madison, Webster and Yazoo in Mississippi. Residents, […]

Disaster Notice for the April 30, 2017 Tornadoes

PUBLIC NOTICE The Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) hereby gives notice to the public of its intent to reimburse eligible applicants for eligible costs to repair or replace facilities damaged by Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-Line Winds and Flooding that occurred in the State of Mississippi during the incident period that began on April 30, 2017. This notice applies […]