Contact

Public Information Line:

866-519-MEMA (6362) – available from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Monday – Friday.

Media Inquiry Line:

866-920-MEMA (6362)

External Affairs-Public Information:

Malary White – Director of External Affairs
601-933-6841
mwhite@mema.ms.gov

Kelly Richardson- Public Information Officer
601-933-6373
krichardson@mema.ms.gov

General Inquiries:
memainfo@mema.ms.gov 

Executive Office:

Greg Michel – Executive Director
601-933-6882
gmichel@mema.ms.gov
Executive Director Greg Michel Media Photo

Stephen McCraney – Deputy Director
601-933-6635
smccraney@mema.ms.gov

Matthew Hewings – Chief Operating Officer
601-933-6606
mhewings@mema.ms.gov

Denise Gray-Hunt – Human Resources
601-933-6391
dhunt@mema.ms.gov

Mitigation Office:

Jana Henderson
601-933-6636
jhenderson@mema.ms.gov

Response and Radiological Emergency Preparedness Office:

Robert Goldsmith
601-933-6366
rgoldsmith@mema.ms.gov

Operations/State Emergency Operations Center:

Andrew McMillin
601-933-6716
amcmillin@mema.ms.gov

Office of Housing and Assistance:

Todd DeMuth
769-798-7321
tdemuth@mema.ms.gov

Recovery Office:

Clayton French
601-933-6886
cfrench@mema.ms.gov

Preparedness Office:

Loretta Thorpe
601-933-6601
lthorpe@mema.ms.gov

Support Services Office:

Crystal Thompson
601-933-6603
cthompson@mema.ms.gov