SBA Declaration Approved After February Flood

PEARL, Miss. – The U. S. Small Business Administration approved Governor Tate Reeves’ request for a disaster declaration for Hinds and Madison Counties following the Pearl River Flood Event from February 10, 2020 to February 14, 2020.

The request approved low-interest loans for the primary counties: Hinds and Madison. Contiguous counties are also eligible: Attala, Claiborne, Copiah, Holmes, Leak, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Warren and Yazoo County.

Because of the current pandemic of COVID-19, applicants must: Apply Here

SBA Information

Fact Sheet