Registration Intake Centers Open for Ida Assistance

PEARL, Miss. –  At the request of affected counties, the Mississippi Emergency Management Agency will open seven Disaster Registration Intake Centers for residents in the recently declared counties for individual assistance following Hurricane Ida. Those living in Amite, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Pike, Walthall and Wilkinson counties could be eligible for federal individual assistance through FEMA.

Businesses and residents in those eight counties are also eligible to apply for low-interest loans through the U.S. Small Business Administration. ONLY businesses in the following counties are eligible for SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans: Adams, Forrest, Franklin, George, Lamar, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Stone. For SBA Assistance, click here to apply.

Registration Intake Centers are intended to assist those without the means to apply online or by phone for FEMA and SBA assistance. The seven Registration Intake Centers will open Monday, November 1, 2021 – Saturday, November 13, 2021.

All centers will open at NOON on Monday, November 1, 2021.

Regular Operating Hours:  Monday-Friday 8:00 AM – 6 PM; Saturday Noon – 4 PM; Closed on Sundays


Before arriving at a Registration Intake Center, please have the following information below:

  1. Social Security Number

You, another adult member or minor child in your household, must have a Social Security number. You or they must also be a U.S. citizen, non-citizen national, or qualified alien.

If you don’t have a Social Security number, read the article How do I apply for a new or replacement Social Security number card. You will get instructions on what to do and what documents you will need.

  1. Insurance Information

Describe the type(s) of insurance coverage you have. This could include coverage under policies like homeowners, flood, automobile, or mobile home insurance.

  1. Damage Information

Describe the damage caused by the disaster. Include the type of disaster (like flood, hurricane, or earthquake) and the type of dwelling or vehicle (like a condo, mobile home or house, or a car or truck).

  1. Financial Information

Provide your total annual household income, before taxes, at the time of the disaster.

  1. Contact Information

Provide the address and phone number of the property where the damage occurred and the address and phone number of where we can reach you now.

  1. Direct Deposit Information (optional)

If approved, funds may be deposited directly into your bank account. You need to provide the following banking information:

    • Bank name
    • Type of account (like checking or savings)
    • Routing number
    • Account number

Residents in Amite, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Pike, Walthall and Wilkinson counties can also apply for FEMA Individual Assistance online by visiting or calling 1-800-621-FEMA (3362). For the hearing and speech impaired, call 1-800-462-7585 to apply for individual assistance.